Transformers: Dark of the Moon (2011)

Directed by
Michael Bay

Written by

Transformers: Dark of the Moon is the third film in the Transformers film series, directed by Michael Bay and produced by Steven Spielberg. It is the sequel to Transformers and Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen and is scheduled for release in 2011 in Real D 3D. It will also be released in 2D.
Shia LaBeouf, Josh Duhamel, Tyrese Gibson, John Turturro and Ramón Rodríguez are set to reprise their starring roles, with Peter Cullen returning as the voice of Optimus Prime, and Hugo Weaving also returning the voice of Megatron. Ehren Kruger, who collaborated in the writing of the second film, was said to be again involved in the writing. Despite having initially been confirmed for the film,and with the film already into principal photography, it was announced that Megan Fox would not be reprising her role from the previous two films. With Fox's character Mikaela being dropped, Sam was assigned a new love interest, who will be played by English model Rosie Huntington-Whiteley. Also, Roberto Orci and Alex Kurtzman, having written the first two films, will not return for the third installment in the series,which Orci had earlier somewhat anticipated, fearing the duo would "risk getting stale".Bay has stated that this will be the last installment in the series.

(Transformers 3 Behind the Scenes) Watch this Exclusive scene from the Movie ! in Chicago Shooting the film on Wacker Drive Transformers 3 The Dark of the Moon Cast: Shia LaBeouf as Sam Witwicky Rosie Huntington-Whiteley as Carly Hugo Weaving as Megatron Josh Duhamel as Major William Lennox Patrick Dempsey as Dylan Ken Jeong John Malkovich as Sam's Boss Alan Tudyk as Dutch John Turturro as Simmons Frances McDormand as National Intelligence Director Tyrese Gibson as Robert Epps Peter Cullen as Optimus Prime Frank Welker as Soundwave James Avery as Silverbolt Keiko Agena as Mearing's Aide